My Store Cupboard

As I’ve recently mentioned. I’m now gluten and Dairy free. So I thought I would write about some of the alternatives I use.
I’ve listed below everything you can get from your everyday supermarket.

Almond Milk –
currently alpro, although looking to make my own soon. Anything without additives is much better! (Sainsbury’s and Waitrose)
Almond butter
a super delicious protein fuelled super spread. (Sainsbury’s and Waitrose)
Bread
Genius – this brand is great, tastes like normal bread, and great with the aforementioned almond butter…mmm. (Sainsbury’s and Waitrose)
Quinoa
most supermarkets now, hooray!
Co Yo
coconut yohurt, texture is like greek yoghurt…but slightly coconutty. I have the original, but you can get vanilla or chocolate flavour too I think. So far, only Waitrose supermarket sell this. But wholefoods store also sell this.
Gluten free pasta
If you like pasta, it’s a good alternative (Sainsbury’s)
Coconut oil
To cook with, or use as a moisturiser… I do both. (Currently, I’ve only seen this in wholefoods stores. I’m sure the supermarkets will cotton on soon)
Tahini (Cost cutter)

I’ve found that gluten and dairy free is pretty easy so long as you find recipes in advance.
Typically, breakfast is Coyo with berries, almonds and chia seeds. Lunch is a quinoa salad (if you can’t make it, pret sell pretty good dairy and gluten free salads). Dinner Salmon with sweet potato fries and salad.

Don’t forget to treat yourself. Wholefoods sell chocolate which is dairy free. It’s raw and it’s amazing. Treat yourself.

I’ll add to this at a later date I’m sure.
Have a nice evening.

O.N xx

Leave a Reply

